ReBand…A New School Year, A New Gig

August 26, 2008

OK, Now what

Filed under: Uncategorized — reband @ 9:06 pm
Tags:

Day two came to a good conclusion, sort of. I’m starting to get multiple questions from students and a few from from parents who want to know if their kids can change instruments and almost all of them are to go to (say it with me) drums! I’m sure that this will work it’s way out. After all I am a new teacher at this school and people are testing me out and seeing about limits and such.

Tomorrow I’m hoping to start instrument introductions for the beginners. Hopefully I can do a good job. Then it will be time for testing. I’m thinking about calling in the reserves for that and contacting a retired band director to come in and help me with that. My fellow MS band directors in the area have been very helpful to this point and I’m sure that they will continue to be. I’m sure grateful for that.

With the rest of the band, I’m hoping to get started playing a little tomorrow. That is if I’m able to get donations receipted and get school owned instruments assigned. I suppose that if I don’t get to it tomorrow, I’ll get it Thursday. I really need to see if I’m going to like this job.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.